Darren Nicholson : Self-titled
Price: $15.00
Shipping: $2.00

Celebration Of Life : Musicians Against Childhood Cancer
Price: $20.00
Shipping: $2.00



January 1, 2017 (Sunday)
() with
() with
() with
Walhalla Civic Auditorium (Walhalla, SC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
Walhalla Civic Auditorium, 101 E.N. Broad Street, Walhalla, SC 29691 864 638-5277 walhallaciv1744@bellsouth.net
Wa () with
CONCERT Walhalla Civic Auditorium, 101 E.N. Broad Street, Walhalla, SC 29691 864 638-5277 walhallaciv1744@bellsouth.net
Fr () with
56 Commerce St Waynesville NC 28786 http://www.froglevelbrewing.com/contact.html 828.454-5664
January 13, 2017 (Friday)
WNCW Concert - Isothermal Community College (Spindale, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
WNCW Fundraiser 828-395-1454 WNCW Concert - Isothermal Community College www.foundationshows.org 7pm
January 20, 2017 (Friday)
Dunn Center for the Performing Arts (Rocky Mount, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
FRI JANUARY 20, 2017 - 7:30 PM Balsam Range Dunn Center for the Performing Arts Rocky Mount, NC http://www.ncwc.edu/arts/dunncenter/ Dunn Center for the Performing Arts Rocky Mount
January 27, 2017 (Friday)
Newberry Opera House & Performing Arts Center (Newberry, SC) with Balsam Range 8:00pm
Newberry Opera House 1201 McKibben Street Newberry, SC 29108 US Box Office Phone: (803) 276-6264 http://www.newberryoperahouse.com/shows-and-events.html?show_name=balsam-range
February 1, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 6:30pm
February 4, 2017 (Saturday)
SPBGMA (Nashville, TN) with Alecia Nugent and Bradley Walker 7:40pm
February 8, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 6:30pm
February 9, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 6:30pm
http://www.wildwingcafe.com/locations/south-asheville-nc Address: 65 Long Shoals Rd, Arden, NC 28704 Phone: (828) 691-9464 NO COVER CHARGE
February 15, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 6:30pm
February 18, 2017 (Saturday)
February 22, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 6:30pm
February 23, 2017 (Thursday)
Wintergrass - Hyatt Regency Hotel (Bellevue, WA) with Balsam Range TBA
Wintergrass - Hyatt Regency Hotel 900 Bellevue Way NE Bellevue, WA 360-385-6836 tickets 253-428-806 www.wintergrass.com
February 24, 2017 (Friday)
Wintergrass - Hyatt Regency Hotel (Bellevue, WA) with Balsam Range TBA
Wintergrass - Hyatt Regency Hotel 900 Bellevue Way NE Bellevue, WA 360-385-6836 tickets 253-428-806 www.wintergrass.com
February 28, 2017 (Tuesday)
Isis Restaurant and Music Hall (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:30pm
Hosting the bluegrass Jam. No cover charge.
March 3, 2017 (Friday)
Frog Level Brewing (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson & Caleb Burress 7:00pm
http://www.froglevelbrewing.com/
March 4, 2017 (Saturday)
10th Anniversary Benefit Concert - Colonial Theater (Canton, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
Celebrate 10 years as a band with us at the Colonial Theatre in our home of Canton, NC! Call 828-235-2760 for tickets, or visit the box office M-F 7am-4 pm
March 5, 2017 (Sunday)
The Strand at 38 Main (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 6:00pm
www.38main.com
March 9, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
http://www.wildwingcafe.com/locations/south-asheville-nc Address: 65 Long Shoals Rd, Arden, NC 28704 Phone: (828) 691-9464 NO COVER CHARGE
March 11, 2017 (Saturday)
Sheldon Theater of Performing Arts (Red Wing MN) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
3/11/17 Sheldon Theater of Performing Arts 4443 West 3rd St 651-388-8701 www.sheldontheatre.org
March 17, 2017 (Friday)
Tipping Point - St. Patrick's Day Party (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 8:00pm
http://tippingpointtavern.com/ St. Patrick's Day Party
March 18, 2017 (Saturday)
Appalachian BBQ and Bluegrass at Folkmoot Friendship Center (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 6:00pm
Appalachian BBQ and Bluegrass @ Folkmoot Friendship Center Mar 18 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm This Folkmoot Friendship Dinner feature locally made BBQ and live Bluegrass music. More information to come. http://folkmoot.org/
March 23, 2017 (Thursday)
George A Batte Jr - Fine Arts Center (Wingate, NC) with Balsam Range 8:00pm
http://battecenter.org/ The Batte Center at Wingate University 403 N. Camden Street Wingate, NC 28174 Batte Center Staff:Laura Kratt, Director of Cultural Events 704-233-8302
March 25, 2017 (Saturday)
Sertoma Youth Ranch Spring Bluegrass Festival (Brooksville, FL) with Balsam Range 4pm
http://sertomayouthranch.org/
March 31, 2017 (Friday)
Tennessee Tech University - Talon Theater (Up on the Mountain Music Series) (Cookeville TN) with Darren Nicholson 7:00pm
Up on the Mountain Music Series - Performance and Lecture https://www.tntech.edu/bdph/
April 1, 2017 (Saturday)
Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center (Lake Junaluska, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
1-800-222-4930 Lions Club of Canton
April 7, 2017 (Friday)
Sumter Opera House (Sumter, SC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
http://www.sumtersc.gov/sumter-opera-house
April 8, 2017 (Saturday)
Red Rooster - Pamlico Musical Society Concert (Oriental, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
The Red Rooster - Pamlico Musical Society Concert 4/8/17 7:30pm 1111 Broad St Ext Oriental, NC
April 11, 2017 (Tuesday)
April 15, 2017 (Saturday)
Parrish Auditorium - Miami University (Hamilton, OH) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
Parrish Auditorium - Miami University Hamilton, OH (513) 785-3155 https://tkt.xosn.com/tickets/TicketHome.dbml?DB_LANG=C&DB_OEM_ID=26100&_MODE_=PERFORMERCATEGORY&SALE_TKT_PERFORMER_ID=77580&SALE_TKT_SALE_CATEGORIES_ID=75447 (513) 785-3155
April 20, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
http://www.wildwingcafe.com/locations/south-asheville-nc Address: 65 Long Shoals Rd, Arden, NC 28704 Phone: (828) 691-9464 NO COVER CHARGE
April 21, 2017 (Friday)
Cary Arts Center (Cary, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
919-462-3969 http://www.townofcary.org/
Cary Arts Center (Cary, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
http://www.townofcary.org/Departments/Parks__Recreation___Cultural_Resources/Facilities/Cultural_Arts_Centers/caryartscenter/events.htm
April 22, 2017 (Saturday)
Apple Country Cider Jam (Hendersonville, NC) with Balsam Range 3:30pm
828-233-3216 http://www.visithendersonvillenc.com/ciderjam The Apple Country Cider Jam celebrates the heritage the apple industry in Henderson County. Enjoy sampling the delicious hard cider of one of the many cideries that use Henderson County grown apples. The CiderJam features a ticketed tasting event, food trucks, local cider makers, and music. Held rain or shine.
April 28, 2017 (Friday)
Frog Level Brewing (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson & Caleb Burress 7:00pm
http://www.froglevelbrewing.com/contact.html 56 Commerce St Waynesville NC 28786 828.454-5664
May 3, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:00pm
Great food, good times!
May 4, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
http://www.wildwingcafe.com/locations/south-asheville-nc Address: 65 Long Shoals Rd, Arden, NC 28704 Phone: (828) 691-9464 NO COVER CHARGE
May 5, 2017 (Friday)
Boxcar Pinion Bluegrass Festival (Chattanooga, TN) with Balsam Range TBA
http://boxcarforeverbluegrass.com/
May 7, 2017 (Sunday)
American Legion - Ramp Festival (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 2:30pm
171 Legion Drive Waynesville, NC 28786 828-456-8691 http://www.nclegion.org/Post%20Folders/post047/post047.htm
May 10, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:00pm
Great food, Good Times!
May 11, 2017 (Thursday)
Doyle Lawson Bluegrass Festival - Denton Farm Park (Denton, NC) with Balsam Range TBA
Denton Farmpark 1072 Cranford Road, Denton, NC 27239 Phone: (336) 859-2755
May 13, 2017 (Saturday)
Carteret Community Theater (Morehead City, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
http://www.carteretcommunitytheatre.com/
May 17, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:00pm
Great food, good times.
May 31, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:00pm
Great Food, good times!
June 1, 2017 (Thursday)
Ciener Botanical Gardens (Kernersville, NC) with Balsam Range 6:30pm
http://shtoor.com/event/h7fpbl8nrm/balsam-range-ciener-botanical-gardens-in-kernersville-nc.html
June 2, 2017 (Friday)
Dollywood Bluegrass & BBQ Festival (Pigeon Forge, TN) with Balsam Range TBA
http://www.dollywood.com/themepark/Festivals/Barbeque-and-Bluegrass
June 3, 2017 (Saturday)
Cold Mountain Music Festival - Lake Logan (Canton, NC) with Balsam Range TBA
ON SATURDAY JUNE 3, 2017, LAKE LOGAN EPISCOPAL CENTER WILL HOST ITS FIRST ANNUAL http://www.coldmountainmusic.org/#about-the-festival MUSIC FESTIVAL, COLD MOUNTAIN MUSIC. FEATURING GRAMMY- AWARD WINNING BAND THE STEEP CANYON RANGERS AND OTHERS, THE EVENT WILL RAISE FUNDS AND AWARENESS FOR LAKE LOGAN. IN ADDITION TO AN EVENING OF TOP-NOTCH MUSICAL TALENT, THE FESTIVAL WILL ALSO FEATURE A KID’S AREA, FOOD VENDORS, AND AFTER-PARTY AT THE SIT ‘NWHITTLE LODGE.
June 9, 2017 (Friday)
Frog Level Brewing (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson & Caleb Burress7:00pm
http://www.froglevelbrewing.com/contact.html 56 Commerce St Waynesville NC 28786 828.454-5664
June 16, 2017 (Friday)
Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival - Chelan County Expo Center (Cashmere, WA) with Balsam Range TBA
CASHMERE, WASHINGTON http://www.cashmerecoffeehouse.com/wrbfest.htm Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival - Chelan County Expo Center
June 17, 2017 (Saturday)
Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival - Chelan County Expo Center (Cashmere, WA) with Balsam Range TBA
CASHMERE, WASHINGTON http://www.cashmerecoffeehouse.com/wrbfest.htm Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival - Chelan County Expo Center
June 23, 2017 (Friday)
Waynesville Street Dance (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
FREE. Bring a lawn chair. http://www.downtownwaynesville.com/mountain-street-dances.html
June 24, 2017 (Saturday)
June 29, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
FREE Live Music
July 1, 2017 (Saturday)
Appalachian Farms (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:30pm
Concert in gorgeous setting! 592 Qualla Rd Waynesville, NC, 28785 appalachianfarmweddings@gmail.com 828-400-9800
July 2, 2017 (Sunday)
July 5, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:30pm
Great food, no cover charge.
July 7, 2017 (Friday)
Concerts on the Creek (Sylva, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
http://www.mountainlovers.com/july-4-concerts-on-the-creek Concerts are every Friday night, 7 pm- 9 pm at the Bridge Park in Sylva NC, beginning Memorial Day through Labor Day. All concerts are free. 828-586-2155.
July 8, 2017 (Saturday)
Stecoah Valley Center - Appalachian Evenings (Robbinsville, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
https://www.stecoahvalleycenter.com/ STECOAH VALLEY CENTER 121 Schoolhouse Road Robbinsville, NC 28771 828-479-3364
July 12, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:30pm
July 13, 2017 (Thursday)
Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival (Oak Hill, NY) with Balsam Range TBA
https://greyfoxbluegrass.com/festival/ A Who’s Who of Bluegrass Music in the Beautiful Catskill Mountains A gathering of music, community, family & friends July 13-16, 2017 Full Festival Tickets on Sale Now! Day tickets available Feb 9. Grey Fox is held on the Walsh Farm 1 Poultney Road (off County Route 22) Oak Hill, NY 12460 40+ Bands • 5 Stages • Workshops • Emerging Artist Showcase Dancing • Children’s Performers • Bluegrass Academy for Kids Camping • Jamming • Foods • Crafts • And a whole lot more!
July 15, 2017 (Saturday)
Four M Acres Event Center - Summer Shindig (Leicester, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 4pm
Open House - Free Concert on the Lawn Buncombe Turnpike and Darren Nicholson Band Bring a lawn chair FREE http://fourmacresevents.com/ 828-231-7055 47 Long Lane Leicester, North Carolina 28748
July 19, 2017 (Wednesday)
Ugly Dog Pub (Highlands, NC) with Charles Wood & Guests 7:30pm
July 20, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
Great Food, Good times!
July 21, 2017 (Friday)
Musicians Against Childhood Cancer - MACC Festival (Columbus, OH) with Balsam Range TBA
Musicians Against Childhood Cancer Music Festival Hoover Y-Park 1570 Rohr Rd. ‎Lockbourne, OH 43137 740-548-4199 http://www.musiciansagainstchildhoodcancer.com/
July 22, 2017 (Saturday)
Bluegrass on the Square (Corydon, IN) with Balsam Range 6:00pm
http://www.thisisindiana.org/event/bluegrass-on-the-square-2/
August 4, 2017 (Friday)
Mandolin Farms Bluegrass Festival presented by RudyFest (Flemingsbur, KY) with Balsam Range TBA
606-922-4987 phone
August 5, 2017 (Saturday)
Dillard Bluegrass & BBQ Festival - City Hall Grounds (Dillard, GA) with Balsam Range TBA
http://www.dillardbbq.org/
August 11, 2017 (Friday)
Elevated Mountain Distillery (Maggie Valley, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7pm
http://elevatedmountain.com/ 3732 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751 828-944-0766
August 18, 2017 (Friday)
Gettysburg Bluegrass Festival - Granite Hill Campground (Gettysburg, PA) with Balsam Range TBA
http://www.gettysburgbluegrass.com/
August 24, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
Great food, Good times
August 26, 2017 (Saturday)
Ocean Lakes Family Campground Festival (Myrtle Beach) with Balsam Range
http://www.oceanlakes.com/things-to-do/bluegrass-weekend/
September 1, 2017 (Friday)
SamJam Bluegrass Festival - Pike County Fairgrounds (Piketon, OH) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
www.samjambluegrass.com/
September 2, 2017 (Saturday)
Tryon Palace & Gardens BBQ Festival (New Bern, NC) with Balsam Range 6:15pm
Tryon Palace & Gardens BBQ Festival 252-639-3545 529 S Front Street New Bern, NC www.tryonpalace.org/
September 3, 2017 (Sunday)
Shenandoah Valley Music Festival (Orkney Springs, VA) with Balsam Range TBA
http://musicfest.org/ The Shenandoah Valley Music Festival has been bringing great music to the Valley for more than 50 years. We present 8 to 10 concerts per season that offer music from wide variety of genres. Past performers have included Mary Chapin Carpenter, Arlo Guthrie, Rhonda Vincent, The Temptations, Kris Kristofferson, Ricky Skaggs, Rosanne Cash, The Oak Ridge Boys, LeAnn Rimes, Bruce Hornsby, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, and more. Our concert venue is the outdoor pavilion at Shrine Mont, a beautiful, historic retreat center in the quaint village of Orkney Springs, Va. Situated at the foot of Great North Mountain, Shrine Mont provides a stunning backdrop for our concerts, and its modest size allows for great views of the stage from both the pavilion and lawn seating areas. We invite you to celebrate our next summer season with us in 2017! Come relax and drink in the magic of beautiful music under the summer night sky in a very special place.
September 4, 2017 (Monday)
Canton Labor Day - Sorrells Street Park (Canton, NC) with Balsam Range 8:00pm
http://www.cantonnc.com/events FREE
September 7, 2017 (Thursday)
Brooks Performing Arts Center - Clemson (Clemson, SC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
http://www.clemson.edu/centers-institutes/brooks/
September 9, 2017 (Saturday)
Pickin' On The Square (Franklin, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:00pm
FREE EVENT! Bring a lawn Chair! http://www.franklin-chamber.com/community-events/pickin-on-the-square/
September 15, 2017 (Friday)
Pickin in The Pines (Flagstaff, Arizona) with Balsam Range TBA
http://pickininthepines.org/
September 16, 2017 (Saturday)
Pickin in The Pines (Flagstaff, Arizona) with Balsam Range TBA
http://pickininthepines.org/
September 19, 2017 (Tuesday)
Isis Restaurant and Music Hall (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:30pm
Hosting the Tuesday Night Bluegrass Sessions
September 23, 2017 (Saturday)
Earle Theater (Mount Airy, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
http://www.surryarts.org/main/displaypage.php?page=news/earletheatre.html
September 30, 2017 (Saturday)
IBMA Wide Open Bluegrass Festival (Raleigh, NC) with Balsam Range 7:30pm
RED HAT 5pm
October 5, 2017 (Thursday)
Wild Wing Cafe - Long Shoals Rd (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:30pm
FREE EVENT
October 7, 2017 (Saturday)
Albino Skunk Music Festival (Greer, SC) with Balsam Range TBA
http://albinoskunk.com/
October 8, 2017 (Sunday)
The Strand at 38 Main (Waynesville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 4pm
http://38main.com/ Amazing, Intimate Venue. Tickets at (828) 283-0079.
October 12, 2017 (Thursday)
Music On The Town (Dandridge, TN) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
http://www.musiconthetown.com/ FREE Family friendly
October 17, 2017 (Tuesday)
Isis Restaurant and Music Hall (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:30pm
Hosting the Tuesday Night Bluegrass Sessions
October 19, 2017 (Thursday)
Pawleys Island Festival of Music & Art Festival (Pawleys Island, SC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
Pawleys Island Festival of Music & Art pawleysmusic.com
October 20, 2017 (Friday)
Bloomin' Bluegrass Festival and Chili Cook Off (Farmers Branch, TX) with Balsam Range TBA
http://www.bloominbluegrass.com/
October 21, 2017 (Saturday)
Bloomin Bluegrass Festival and Chili Cookoff (Farmers Branch, TX) with Balsam Range TBA
http://www.bloominbluegrass.com/
October 28, 2017 (Saturday)
Anderson Bluegrass Festival (Anderson, SC) with Balsam Range TBA
http://www.adamsbluegrass.com/Anderson_Bluegrass_Festival.html Anderson Civic Center Anderson BG Festival 3027 MLK Jr. Blvd. Anderson SC 706-864-7203
November 7, 2017 (Tuesday)
Isis Restaurant and Music Hall (Asheville, NC) with Darren Nicholson Band 7:30pm
BLUEGRASS SESSIONS
December 1, 2017 (Friday)
Balsam Range Art of Music Festival - Stuart Auditorium (Lake Junaluska, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
https://balsamrangeartofmusicfestival.com/
December 2, 2017 (Saturday)
Balsam Range Art of Music Festival - Stuart Auditorium (Lake Junaluska, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
https://balsamrangeartofmusicfestival.com/
Balsam Range Art of Music Festival - Stuart Auditorium (Lake Junaluska, NC) with Balsam Range 7:00pm
https://balsamrangeartofmusicfestival.com/
December 9, 2017 (Saturday)
Berryville Bluegrass Series (Berryville, VA) with Balsam Range7:00pm
http://www.berryvillebluegrass.com/